A Message for the Bride

 

Bride of Christ

Where have you gone, My bride?

Whose foreign arms have you sought?

Have I not been faithful?

Did I not incline My ear towards you?

 

Before you were ready to be called Mine

I knew you.

I knew the trials you would face

And the temptations of the world.

 

Therefore, I gave you My Word.

Even My Spirit I placed within you

To lead you back to Me,

Your King, Your Savior.

 

Yet with all of My blessings,

You have forsaken Me for another;

For one who is not worthy,

Who leads you down the wide path of destruction.

 

Wake up from your slumber!

See where you are and choose.

Call upon Me, and I will restore you.

Tarry, and you will be lost.

 

Trim your wicks.

Get the oil ready.

Return to Me as a spotless bride

And remain faithful until I come.

 

© Lauren Heiligenthal

Leave your thoughts, insights, and questions

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.